Mazda El Cajon

4.4
Overall Rating
Customer Service: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 4.4 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Had just what we were looking for.
5
tmancy on 11/12/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

Jeff helped us identify options for the specific type of vehicle we were looking for, and once we narrowed it down to one he was very knowledgeable about its features. Everything went smoothly, and we got a great deal.

Mazda 3
5
Rlaframboise on 11/05/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

First time purchasing a new car. Drove down from Orange County because of the deal I saw on Autotrader and it was Great experience all around, thank you!

Outstanding Salesperson
4.8
josie k on 11/04/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 4

We were ready to walk away with out a sale. Jonathan Nunez and Tim Brown came thru and worked out a deal we couldn't resist. They made it happened and took care of us.

great time!!
5
Amanda Pierren on 07/14/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

special thanks to manny mercado. !! he helped me and my boyfriend with the purchase of our cars. best experience ever. I left in a 2016 mazda3. and I love it. they worked so well with my trade in and small down payment. I would also love to thank Tim for working with my budget. overall this was top notch service. I would super recommend anyone to ask for manny if your looking for a great buying experience. any questions I brought up were answered right away. I left with no worries and a great experience!! :) overall I left satisfied :)!!

Hassle free and amazing
5
Jamminbg on 06/19/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

Huge thanks to Royal my salesman. He made the entire experience seem less, easy and my entire family thanks him very kindly. If your looking for a car ask for Royal he will take care of you.

Outstanding sales person
4.8
Don on 06/17/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 4 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

With a pleasant sales force and a very satisfied purchase with a used Prius, we arrived back in Arizona only to find some unexplained fees had been added to the contract and we were not told about. To cut to the short, Travis George, an outstanding sales representative immediately jumped in to correct the misunderstanding to a satisfactory result.I would not hesitate to recommend Travis George as the go to person at this dealership. He is energetic, truthful and a person Mazda El Cajon better hang onto. He can be found on the internet side of this dealership.

Easy process
5
jkbali on 05/30/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

Royal Wilkinson is the salesperson to see here! He was so professional and not at all pushy. Calm nature and he was working for US!

Mysterious Extra Fees
2.8
Mazdafan on 03/22/2016
Customer Service: 3 Quality Of Work: 3 Friendliness: 4 Pricing: 2 Overall Experience: 2

We found a nice Mazda 3 that we were willing to make an offer on, only to be held hostage at this dealership for four hours while they went back and forth over the price. The final offer they gave us didn't list the tax, title, registration or other fees, there was just a lump sum. The itemized price of the car jumped $5,000 with no explanation or itemization of the extra $5,000 and we were told they couldn't print it out.

Mazda Double Dip
5
Casey on 02/18/2016
Customer Service: 5 Quality Of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Experience: 5

Wish Mazda El Cajon was closer to my home. It's a bit of a trip to get there, but well worth it. My guy, Kenny Lehmer put together a package for me and turned me over to Royal Wilkinson & Chris George. What a smooth and happy experience. We now have 2 Mazda CX-5's...White for me & Silver for Brenda

Maintenance
1.4
Phuong on 02/15/2016
Customer Service: 1 Quality Of Work: 1 Friendliness: 1 Pricing: 3 Overall Experience: 1

Bought my Mazda3 from here in November 2013 and it was a pleasant experience. However, the services and staff are unprofessional. I bought a 3x synthetic oil change for $169.95 and used only one. The second visit, the staff says he's unable to find my coupon, which they electronically stored from the first visit. Being in a rush, I dismiss the lost of the two other synthetic oil change and pay $69.95 for another oil change. After the oil change, I noticed a change in the engine, which caused it to sound much louder than it usually does. I get a friend to take a look at it several days later and he mentions the fact that the oil does not match the recommended manual for my car and on top of that, the oil is not new at all. I stopped using their dealership for a while until I get a recall issue for my PCM, which I once again reach out to the dealership for an appointment. 3 voice-calls and several emails later, I'm unable to get any callbacks or emails regarding the appointment. I would never recommend this dealership to any friends or family nor will I ever rely on them for their poor services in the future.